Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Guldbagge Award winners 2015

The 2015 Guldbagge Awards ceremony was wonderful. At 5.15 pm actors, actress and guests arrived at the 51th Guldbagge Awards night. The ceremony was held at the Circus in Stockholm.
Petre Mede hosted the Guldbagge awards and she was fantastic.

The Guldbagge Awards is one of the most important night in the cinematography in Sweden. The Awards was a very glamorous night. It is a very important day for people who are involved in movies in Sweden.

Photo credit Sofia Sanchez

Here there are 2015 Guldbagge winners..... CONGRATULATIONS!
Best Film Force majeure / Turist

Best Director – Ruben Östlund - Force Majeure / Turist
 Ruben Östlund
Photo Sofia Sanchez
Best Actress in a Leading Role – Saga Becker – for her role as Sebastian/Ellie in Something must break / Nånting måste gå sönder
 Saga Becker
Photo Sofia Sanchez
Best Actor in a Supporting Role l – Sverrir Gudnason – for his role as Kristian in Blowfly Park/ Flugparken

 Sverrir Gudnason
Photo Sofia Sanchez
Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Anita Wall – för role as Frida  in Home / Hemma

Anita Wall
Best Actor in a Supporting Role-Kristofer Hivju – for his role as Mats in Turist
 Kristofer Hivju
Best Screenplay- Ruben Östlund- for his script for Force majeure / Turist
Best Cinematography- Fredrik Wenzel- for his cinematography in Force majeure / Turist
Best Editing - Jacob Secher Schulsinger and Ruben Östlund - for editing Force majeure / Turist
Best Costume - Cilla Rörby -for the costumes in Gentlemen

 Cilla Rörby
Best Sound - Andreas Franck - for the sound in The Quiet Roar
Best Makeup - Anna-Carin Lock and Anja Dahl - for makeup in Gentlemen
Best Music - Mattias Bärjed and Jonas Kullhammar - for the music in Gentlemen
 Jonas kullhammar
Best Set Design - Ulf Jonsson, Nicklas Nilsson, Sandra Parment, Isabel Sjöstrand and Julia Tegström
for the set design in A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence / En duva satt på en gren och funderade på tillvaron
Best Documentary Film - Concerning Violence / Om våld - Director: Göran Hugo Olsson
Göran Hugo Olsson 
Best Short Film - Still Born -Director: Åsa Sandzén
Best Foreign Language Film – Two Days, One Night / Deux Jours, Une Nuit-Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne
Folketsbio representation received the prize

Best Achievement Mats Holmgren
Lifetime Achievement Award – Liv Ullman
Gullspira – Rose-Marie Strand

The Audience Award - The Last Chance / Micke & Veronica, producer: Lena Rehnberg

Gulbagge Awards Red Carpet

 Anna Serner,
CEO of the Swedish Film Institute
 Jan Göransson, Head of press of Film institute
and Singer Arja Saijonmaa
Liv Ullman





News From Europe an Latia America say: Congratulations to all winners 2015!
Sofia Sanchez