Thursday, October 8, 2015

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2015 to Svetlana Alexievich from Belarus

Sara Danius permanent secretary of the Swedish Academy, announces Svetlana Alexievich from Belarus as the winner of The Nobel Prize in Literature 2015. The Prize was awarded to Svetlana Alexievich "for her polyphonic writings, a monument to suffering and courage in our time".

Congratulations Svetlana Alexievich!

By Sofia Sanchez

 Sara Danius after the announcement

No comments:

Post a Comment