Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Polar Music Prize 2017 announced

The Laureates of the Polar Music Prize 2017 are the British musician and singer-songwriter Sting, real name Gordon Sumner, from Wallsend in Northumberland and Wayne Shorter, American jazz saxophonist from Newark, New Jersey.
The Laureates will receive the prize from His Majesty King Carl XVI at a gala ceremony at Concert Hall in Stockholn on Thursday, June 15th. Each recipient receives a total amount of one million SEK.

No comments:

Post a Comment