Wednesday, June 10, 2015

The Polar music Prize is a international music award

This year,  the 24th annual Polar Music Prize was named for two wonderful artists Emmylou Harris & Evelyn Glennie . The Laureates Emmylou Harris & Evelyn Glennie received their Polar Music awards from His Majesty King Carl XVI. 

By Sofia Sanchez
The prizes was awarded during a very special ceremony at Concert Hall. It was a evening with music singing and playing by swedish artists. The music that was played came from the Laureates. The USA President Barrack Obama send a letter with greetings and congratulate both Emmylou Harris and Evelyn Glennie for the prizes. After the ceremony the guests attended the Royal Banquet at Gran Hotel.

It was a evening with glamour.  Many artists and actors as Rikard Wollf, First Aid Kit, Lill Lindfors, Tomas Ledin, Eva Dahlgren, Carola Häggkvist, actor Mikael Persbrandt a, and more attended the 24th Polar Music Prize. The ceremony was also attended by writers, political and culture figures and also the swedish media. 

Congratulations to Laureates Emmylou Harris & Evelyn Glennie for the prizes and Thanks for the music.



No comments:

Post a Comment